What’s On

NI Science Festival
NI Science Festival
Sat 15th February 2020 - Sun 23rd February 2020   |   All Day

The NI Science festival will be wowing our visitors with an alternative water bottle made out of seaweed!

Read More
Mid Term Fun
Mid Term Fun
Sat 22nd February 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Swim on down to Exploris Aquarium to start your mid-term break.

Read More
Night At The Aquarium
Night At The Aquarium
Fri 28th February 2020   |   7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Do things go bump in the aquarium at night? Well now is your chance to find out with our new alternative night out – Night at the Aquarium!

Read More
International Day of the Seal
International Day of the Seal
Sun 1st March 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Want to find our more about the amazing creatures which we rehabilitate at the seal sanctuary?

Read More
World Wildlife Day
World Wildlife Day
Sun 1st March 2020   |   10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Enjoy our animal talks and feeding sessions as we celebrate World Wildlife Day.

Read More
St.Patrick's Day
St.Patrick's Day
Sun 15th March 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Join in with all the craic and banter this St Patrick’s with our underwater and reptilian friends.

Read More
Mother's Day
Mother's Day
Sun 22nd March 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Celebrate Mother’s Day at Exploris Aquarium along side Sungari our short clawed asian otter and mother to 6 otter of out fabulous otter pups.

Read More
Easter Eggstravaganza
Easter Eggstravaganza
Mon 13th April 2020 - Tue 14th April 2020   |   All Day

We are so egg-citied and we just can’t hide it!

Read More
Night At The Aquarium
Night At The Aquarium
Fri 24th April 2020   |   7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Do things go bump in the aquarium at night? Well now is your chance to find out with our new alternative night out – Night at the Aquarium!

Read More
Early May Bank Holiday
Early May Bank Holiday
Fri 8th May 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Celebrate your May day at Northern Ireland’s only aquarium and seal sanctuary.

Read More
Otter Mayhem
Otter Mayhem
Mon 25th May 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Come and meet our River family, as we combine Spring Bank Holiday and World Otter Day.

Read More
Night At The Aquarium
Night At The Aquarium
Fri 29th May 2020   |   7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Do things go bump in the aquarium at night? Well now is your chance to find out with our new alternative night out – Night at the Aquarium!

Read More
World Ocean Day
World Ocean Day
Sat 6th June 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Find more about what you can do to protect our oceans on world ocean day

Read More
Night At The Aquarium
Night At The Aquarium
Fri 26th June 2020   |   7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Do things go bump in the aquarium at night? Well now is your chance to find out with our new alternative night out – Night at the Aquarium!

Read More
Jellyfish Appreciation Day
Jellyfish Appreciation Day
Sat 27th June 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Find out more about the Jellyfish that live in our oceans on Jellyfish Appreciation Day.

Read More
Shark Awareness Day
Shark Awareness Day
Tue 14th July 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Look out for out blacktip reef sharks circling above your head in the ocean tank.

Read More
4th Birthday Bash
4th Birthday Bash
Sat 15th August 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

It’s our birthday and we are ready to party, so join us for our 4th birthday bash! We have lots of fun filled activities for all the family.

Read More
Gerry Cinnamon Tribute
Gerry Cinnamon Tribute
Fri 28th August 2020   |   8:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Are you ready for the UK’s No 1 Tribute to Gerry Cinnamon at Exploris Aquarium?

Read More
Summer Bank Holiday
Summer Bank Holiday
Mon 31st August 2020   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Dive into an underwater adventure at Exploris Aquarium during the Summer Bank holiday.

Read More