What’s On

NI Science Festival
NI Science Festival
Thu 14th February 2019 - Sun 24th February 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

The NI Science Festival offers a stimulating and wide range of events focusing on the wonders of science, technology, engineering and mathematics. Join us for several workshops based on ‘Our Resourceful Ocean’

Read More
Mid-Term Fun
Mid-Term Fun
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Swim on down to Exploris Aquarium to start your mid-term break. Lots of fun filled activities for all the family!

Read More
Shark & Skate Tagging Training Course
Shark & Skate Tagging Training Course
Thu 28th February 2019   |   5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Calling all sea users! Learn how to safely tag our endangered sharks, skates and rays, and to record much-needed information for our conservation efforts.

Read More
St. Patrick's Day
St. Patrick's Day
Sun 17th March 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

On St.Patrick’s Day we have a day filled with fun at Exploris Aquarium. Join us for stacks of craic and get up close to some of our reptile friends.

Read More
International Day of the Seal
International Day of the Seal
Sat 23rd March 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

As Northern Ireland’s only seal sanctuary we will be celebrating International Day of the Seal.

Read More
Easter Eggstravaganza!
Easter Eggstravaganza!
Sun 21st April 2019 - Tue 23rd April 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

We are so egg-citied and we just can’t hide it! This Easter hip hop your way to Exploris Aquarium to take part in all our Easter egg-titives alongside our native and tropical fishy friends.

Read More
Otter MAYhem
Otter MAYhem
Mon 27th May 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

You’d be Otter-ly mad to miss this event! 

Read More
World Ocean Day
World Ocean Day
Sat 8th June 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

World Oceans Day is a global celebration on 8th June with hundreds of events around the world celebrating our ocean. Join us for #WorldOceanDay

Read More
Shark Awareness Day
Shark Awareness Day
Fri 14th June 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Can you spot the Blacktip reef sharks at Exploris Aquarium?

Read More
Jellyfish Appreciation Day
Jellyfish Appreciation Day
Sat 29th June 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Jellyfish have drifted along on ocean currents for millions of years, even before dinosaurs lived on the Earth. Find out more about them on our Jellyfish Appreciation Day.

Read More
3rd Birthday Bash
3rd Birthday Bash
Thu 15th August 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

It’s our birthday and we are ready to party!

Read More
Summer Bank Holiday
Summer Bank Holiday
Mon 26th August 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Summer is coming to an end but the fun at Exploris Aquarium continues…

Read More
Spooky A-scare-ium!
Spooky A-scare-ium!
Sat 26th October 2019 - Sun 27th October 2019   |   10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Dust off your broomsticks and fly down to Exploris Aquarium for our Halloween event Spooky A-scare-ium!

Read More